Happy Halloween and Happy PiBoIdMo Eve

It’s Halloween!

As someone who makes her living in theater I love seeing people’s costumes. I’m terrible and I confess to giving pencils to teenagers who don’t wear costumes. Reading the Huffington Post story What You Need to Know About 6 Foot Trick Or Treaters I might start passing out little costume pieces to these kids- a mustache, a pirate eye patch, something these kids can add to their hoodies to score more candy at the next house.

 

I also love dressing up my cat.

IMG_0192

 

But it’s not just Halloween. Tonight is the eve before PiBoIdMo or NaNoWriMo. Do you have all your ideas ready to go?

I’m listening to a Katie Davis’s Brain Burps podcast for some inspiration before PiBoIdMo starts. Today’s episode features Tara Lazar, the fearless creator of PiBoIdMo. I loved hearing about her inspiration for PiBoIdMo and what she would give everyone if she had a magic wand.

Today I plan on decorating my PiBoIdMo notebook.

Today may also include a trip to the library to load up on picture books.

 

 

Leave a Reply

